National Pancake Day

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC
Today was National Pancake Day!  I celebrated earlier in the day with my grandmother by making uber healthy coconut pancakes.  Which were delicious, but they were incredibly thin and thus flipping them was a pain.  But who said food had to be pretty to enjoy eating it?

Then H. and I went out to celebrate and I ended up getting strawberry pancakes with whipped cream.  But when my order arrived, the whipped cream had been made to look like a smiley face!  I laughed and enjoyed feeling like a little kid again.

I don’t know about you, but I am pancaked out!  Hope you all had a happy National Pancake Day. :)

-Britt

Leave a Reply

